My History Culture Gram Poster

Hello Readers! This post will be a pretty short one like my comic blog post, I will talk a little bit about my Culture Gram Poster that I did in the beginning of the school year for history. I remember it but also don’t remember all of it, but I’ll put in all I remember. It all started when my history teacher told our class to fill a packet that had about 5 of the same questions on every page and the package had 7 pages worth of same question pages. Each page had a question about a culture category/topic we picked that had something to do with our culture, a question about which culture trait I picked. The pages also had a question about whether I was describing this trait as a Belief, Value, or Practice and explaining why, if I was describing this trait as above or below the surface, which basically means if it is well known or not known about that much, if I was describing the trait as part of my individual identity or my collective identity, or both. I think that’s all the questions that were covered on the packet that we had to complete. We needed to do that for 7 different topics about my culture and then answer all of the same questions above. After we filled out the whole packet we had to pick one of the culture topics and the question to make a poster out of. The topic that I picked to make a poster on was Holidays, and for my culture trait I picked Diwali. For the questions I answered that it was a practice, it was above the surface, and that it was part of my collective identity. So, I started my poster and for half of it I explained and talked about why and how I answered the questions above. For the other half I talked about Diwali and the origins of in MY RELIGION, because Diwali is celebrated by many different people in different cultures and they all celebrate and believe how it came to be in different ways. So, I talked about how our religion believes it happened or started and how we celebrate it. Now that I have finished talking about it I’ll show you my poster ⤵️

Made by me

I also made a few drawings of what my family does ⤵️

Made by me

 

Thanks for Reading!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *