Cousin’s Visit Over The Summer

Hello Readers! Over the summer my cousins visited for THREE WHOLE DAYS AND NIGHTS!!! That was the first time they have ever visited, since they lived in Brampton, Canada which is a really long drive from North Carolina. I was super exited and couldn’t sleep at all the night before they arrived and I spent the days before they came finding and planning fun places to go play with them with my family. We have went to Canada two times and stayed at our cousin’s house, both times we went were because of weddings so we didn’t really get time to go to places like the pool, amusement parks, etc. to hangout.

Taken by me

This here is a map from Brampton, Canada to Cary, NC. This route is probably really close to or the same route my cousins took to come meet us. The amount of time they took to come is probably between 13 to 14 HOURS, not minutes, HOOUUURRRSS, if you count traffic, food, gas, and other things. I know it’s a really LOONNNGGG drive.

In this blog post I’ll mainly talk about my favorite activity that I did with my cousins, but I will also make a summary of what we did over the course of the three days.

Day Before Arrival

I jump out of bed and get ready really quickly and then head downstairs. When I get there my parents tell me to quickly eat because we still have to finish cleaning the house, and me and my brother still had to do our Kumon homework, this is because there is only ONE DAY until our cousins come to our house! As soon as I finished eating I went to my parents to ask them what I should do. They told me that I should finish all my Kumon first so I wouldn’t have to do any when our cousins came. So the day before my cousins came really just consisted of me doing my Kumon for the week and finishing up cleaning and sometimes watching or playing games because we got a break from our work. Before we knew it, we were done with everything it was already night, so we started getting ready for bed. My brother went to sleep while I read a little bit of my book. After about thirty minutes of reading my book, I also started getting ready to sleep. This was because I wanted to get a lot of sleep, so I wouldn’t be tired the next few days because we had fun things planned to do!

Summary Of What We Did

Since I don’t completely remember every detail of the days so I will go over a few of the things we did together. On the first day we met them in the morning at around 10:00 A.M.,so we didn’t really go anywhere because everyone was pretty exhausted for sitting in the car for 14 HOURS. 4 kids and 3 adults came, 3 were boys that were all around my age so I knew this was going to be really fun, and 1 was a girl that about to turn 6. Two of the boys were brothers and one of the boys and the girl were siblings, and they were first cousins. One my uncles couldn’t come so that’s why there were 3 adults.We first greeted everyone and then showed them around the house. We soon ate lunch and we were basically just chilling and then at 5:00 P.M. we all went to a nearby school’s field, except my dad. Two of my first cousins and their parents also came with us, so there were a bunch of people. We ended up playing soccer and the teams were adults vs kids, my uncles were mostly the ones that played and my mom, grandma, and aunts were walking  and talking. I was one of best players along with my first cousin who is 12 years old. At the game the kids ended up winning which we were all happy about. After that we took a break from all the excitement and 1 to 2 hours laters we went bowling, this time my other 2 first cousins didn’t come. We got 2 lanes, one with the boys and our uncle, and the other with anyone else who wanted to play. I ended up getting 2nd place and 1st for the competition between the boys. After we got home we relaxed and played games for an hour and then everyone went to sleep. The 2nd day we got up pretty late and after we ate breakfast it was 10:30 so we played around until lunch. After lunch we waited an 1 hour and then went to Frankies, which was my favorite part so far… At Frankies my favorite activities were laser tag and go karts, one of the reasons I liked them so much is because they are really fun and the second reason I liked them was because I was the best out of anyone. After Frankies we came home had dinner and then for the rest of the night played board games, card games, and video games. Finally the last day had come and it was time to go to my favorite place yet, but I didn’t know that since I had never gone there before. We all woke up at 10:00 A.M., had breakfast, and then my parents told us where we were going. They showed me a picture and told me a little bit about and I was super excited because it basically a floating obstacle course on a lake and looked sooooo fun. I couldn’t wait and after we told everyone and got ready we were off on the road. It was about 45 minutes away but really felt like way more, it was my cousins from Canada and my other 2 first cousins, so I knew this was going to be a blast. The name of the place is called Fantasy Lake Adventure Park and it was super fun. I’m not sure how long we stayed there but I think it was 4 hours. After we came home we all showered and then we played some basketball, after a little bit we had to go inside and eat dinner. Then we spent our last few hours doing what ever we wanted and 2:00 went to sleep. In morning I was woken up and I realized that they were leaving and I was pretty sad because we had such a good time and it was really fun. We said our goodbyes and they left.

My Favorite Activity

My favorite activity was definitely Fantasy Lake Adventure Park and now I am going to talk a little bit about it. So this place was basically a huge inflated obstacle course, with different levels and jumps, on a lake, how cool is that. When we first got there we payed and then everyone that was going in water or the course got a life jacket. I was by far the least afraid of the course and the water and I easily jumped the large jumps. Anyways let’s go back to talking about how cool this place was, there were so many different obstacles and jumps and as soon as I saw them I knew I had to do every single one. So, when we just got on the first platform I got everyone that wanted to race and finish most of the obstacles to join me before they were all about to run around and go to different places. We started it and it didn’t  take that long to finish and I ended up winning which I wasn’t surprised by😁. We ended up doing a lot of different things including  playing tag, doing jump contests, races, and much more. All in all this was an amazing experience and it was one of my most favorites days of the year even if it was only 3 days.

Here are two photos of Fantasy Lake Adventure Park ⤵️

https://www.gofantasylake.com/
https://m.youtube.com/watch?v=lc6t_SUlYto

Thanks For Reading!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *