Books You Should Read: Spy School

What is Spy School

Hello readers, my name is Eshaan! Today I am going to talk about a book named Spy School. You may be wondering, what is Spy School. Well Spy School is a book series written by Stuart Gibbs(one of my favorite authors). The main character in all the books is a kid name Benjamin Ripley, Ben for short, who is 12 years old and has a very boring middle school life. He dreams of working for the CIA and becoming a secret agent, but he knows it will be unlikely that he gets recruited because he knows he is a nerd and barely has any athletic ability. But you never know what will happen!

Introduction to Spy School 

One day Ben comes home and gets greeted by a man sitting on the couch, his parents aren’t home, and the man says he is Alexander Hale and works for the CIA.  Ben doesn’t doubt him one bit, this is because he looks like a spy and Ben gets a very James Bond feeling from him. After they talk a little bit about becoming a spy and other things, Alexander tells Ben to start packing his clothes because he was going to now live at St. Smithen’s Science Academy, which was the alias for the CIA Academy of Espionage.

Why I Like Spy School

I like Spy School because it is a mystery book series. Mystery books that have a lot of action are my favorite type of books and Spy School is a book about kid who joins the CIA and goes on life threatening missions. I also like book series that are really long because whenever I finish reading a regular book that isn’t a series I don’t want the story to have ended. When I read book series I also don’t have to waste time trying to find another book to read, I can go straight to the next book.

More About Spy School

There are 11 books total in the Spy School book series. If you are student at Durham Academy you can get the book from the school library or Sora, an online library, if not you get it from a local library or just buy it. Some other important characters in the first spy school novel, besides Ben, are Erica Hale, Zoe Zibbel, and Murray.

Here’s are photos of the some different Spy School novels ⤵️

Taken by me

 

I hope I have convinced you to read the Spy School book series.

Thanks for reading!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *